by Carmen Lobo

Awakening



I sail to you in the ocean of my dreams
To a far away distant place
Of great beauty and tranquility
Where pain and suffering do not exist,
Where we give praise for our joy and happiness,
Where our love intertwines with a love for all things

O beloved keeper of my heart
The companion of my soul
You have reached out and touched the essence of my being
And shown me the way to a higher plane

Your love has awakened me from my years of slumber
A beckoning call to the spiritual world
Where my body is mist in the mountains
This is where my heart belongs
This is where my soul lives..

Awakening : Amjid Yaseen

Photo: IMA Institut du monde arabe – Paris
2011 @Carmen Lobo

This poem are full of mystical symbology, expressing the author desire to know and be closer to God.

Laisser un commentaire

